Utzon

Jørn Utzon
Verlag Anton Pustet Salzburg
EUR 26,80
Broschiertes Buch"Die Publikation stellt eindrucksvoll die wichtigsten Bauten und Projekte des dänischen Architekten (und Erbauers der Oper von Sydney) Jørn Utzon vor. [.] Insgesamt wird die ansprechende Präsentation der einzelnen Projekte mit zahlreichen Fotos, Plänen, Skizzen und präzise verfassten Erläuterungen veranschaulicht." Quelle: Detail Mit Beiträgen von Kenneth Frampton, Rafael Moneo, Nils-Ole Lund und Enrique Sobejano
Jorn Utzon: Drawings and Buildings
Abrams & Chronicle Books
EUR 15,25
Jorn Utzon received worldwide fame as the architect of the Sydney Opera House, but his much larger body of work has a breadth and depth that is of great importance for modern architectural history. And yet, little is known of his work outside of academic architectural circles. Arguably the most important Danish architect of the twentieth century, Utzon pioneered the movement for modern architecture to reconnect with its particular place and time without abandoning the techniques and materials that made it accessible to larger audiences. Modernism, for Utzon, didn't need to sacrifice particularity and local character in order to retain relevance and his widely varied work around the globe--from the National Assembly in Kuwait to the Bagsvaerd Church in Denmark and of course the Opera House in Sydney--is a testament to this approach's success. This book is a collection of these successes, told thematically so that Utzon's integral approach and lasting effects might be understood for what they are--at once particular and universal.
Unbekannt LIGHTYEARS - Concert Hängeleuchte - Ø 32 cm - Jörn Utzon - Design - Deckenleuchte - Pendelleuchte - Wohnzimmerleuchte
LIGHTYEARS
EUR 376,00
Die Concert Pendelleuchte von dem dänischen Architekten Jorn Utzon entworfen, nimmt sich das floristische Design des, ebenfalls von ihm, erbauten Opernhauses in Sydney zum Vorbild. Die verschieden angerichteten Schirmteile lenken das Licht sowohl nach oben als auch nach unten, sodass Concert den Raum optimal ausleuchtet. Die Hängeleuchte ist aus weiß lackiertem Stahl gefertigt und mit einem Textilumwobenen Kabel versehen. Diese Leuchte ist in zwei verschiedenen Größen erhältlich. Für Leuchtmittel: 1 x E27 max. 75W
Aalto, Utzon, Fehn: Three Paradigms of Phenomenological Architecture (English Edition)
Routledge
This book examines the work of three seminal Nordic architects - Alvar Aalto, Jørn Utzon and Sverre Fehn - from a phenomenological perspective, utilising the methodology of 'paradigm' (or 'in the manner of''). Roger Tyrrell explains how the approach of each architect is defined by the three sub-frames of the paradigm: that of the ‘origin’ (arche), that of ‘revealing’ (techne), and that of ‘the poetic conjunction’, in order to gain a holistic understanding of the experiential or phenomenological predisposition of the three architects. Using this method the author describes the commonalties and distinctive qualities of the architecture and design methods of Aalto, Utzon and Fehn. The final chapter projects the intellectual heritage of the three protagonists into the contemporary world, examining the work of practices from the UK, Norway and the USA that each extend this particular way of making place.
Jorn Utzon - Houses
Living Architecture
EUR 32,76
Jorn Utzon is best known as the architect of the Sydney Opera House, probably the world's most famous modern building and arguably the twentieth century's boldest, most important and impressive work of architecture. All his works - both the large and famous and the small and private - with their brilliant simplicity and honest originality, are masterpieces of twentieth-century architecture.This book presents all of Utzon's buildings in more than 400 outstanding color photographs taken by architecture photographer Per Nagel over a period of twenty-five years. Architect Vibe Udsen reviews each building and architecture critic Henrik Sten Moller presents a portrait of Jorn Utzon the man and the architect.
Architecture in Detail: Sydney Opera House - Jorn Utzon
Phaidon Press
EUR 10,66
Sydney Opera House (1957-73) is one of the best-known buildings of the late twentieth century and perhaps Australia's most potent landmark, its white shell-like forms inextricably linked with the image of Sydney itself. A momentous breakthrough for the architecture of its time, Jorn Utzon's building remains monumental in contemporary world architecture across the world. Launched in 1991, the Architecture in Detail series attracted immediate acclaim and now comprises more than 60 titles. These books are highly collectable documents, each focusing in depth on a celebrated building. The series covers all sides of the vast spectrum of architecture from the past, present and future; the individual buildings are selected for their exceptional character, innovative design or technical virtuosity. Each volume contains a definitive text by a respected author; a sequence of color and black-and-white photographs; a series of technical drawings; and a set of essential working details. These titles are vital to every architectural library, appealing to the professional and student alike, or indeed anyone with an appreciation of buildings.
Utzon and the Sydney Opera House: Penguin Special (Bloodlines)
e-penguin
Jørn Utzon designed the Sydney Opera House so that every element would be in harmony. But its construction, while it began in just that way, ended in complete discord. The visionary state government that commissioned the project was replaced by one that did not appreciate it and stopped funding it. Utzon was forced out. The interiors he planned went unbuilt and rumours were spread about his departure. In this incisive essay, to celebrate the Opera House's fortieth anniversary, Daryl Dellora draws on his own past interview with Utzon to pull those rumours apart. Along with the architect's original intentions, he reveals how misguided was the attempt to thwart one of the modern world's architectural masterpieces.
Unbekannt LIGHTYEARS - Concert Hängeleuchte - Ø 55 cm - Jörn Utzon - Design - Deckenleuchte - Pendelleuchte - Wohnzimmerleuchte
LIGHTYEARS
EUR 665,00
Die Concert Pendelleuchte von dem dänischen Architekten Jorn Utzon entworfen, nimmt sich das floristische Design des, ebenfalls von ihm, erbauten Opernhauses in Sydney zum Vorbild. Die verschieden angerichteten Schirmteile lenken das Licht sowohl nach oben als auch nach unten, sodass Concert den Raum optimal ausleuchtet. Die Hängeleuchte ist aus weiß lackiertem Stahl gefertigt und mit einem Textilumwobenen Kabel versehen. Diese Leuchte ist in zwei verschiedenen Größen erhältlich. Für Leuchtmittel: 1 x E27 max. 75W
Puzzle 1500 Teile - Sydney Opera House / Opern Haus - incl. Name - Zeichnung - Gemälde - Harbour Bridge - Australien Stadt - Gebäude - Architektur - Landschaft romantisches Motiv -Welterbe Unesco - Opernhaus
Kinder-land
EUR 16,99
Puzzle 1500 Teile - das fertige Maß des Puzzle ist: 680 mm x 470 mmsehr hochwertiges Puzzle mit dem Motiv: Sydney Opera House / Opern Haus ___ Gemälde - Zeichnungdas Puzzle hat eine Super Qualität - Hergestellt in Europa und extra Staubfreier Schnitt !Wir führen das komplette Puzzle-Programm der Firma Castorland!inclusive: Individuell mit Ihrem WUNSCHvorNAMEN - der Name wird passend angefertigt ___ die Nachfrage des Namen`s erfolgt - AUTOMATISCH innerhalb 4 Stunden - bitte vorher KEINE Nachricht senden ___
Shell: A Novel (English Edition)
Atria Books
In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel—perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers—a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era. 1965: As the United States becomes further embroiled in the Vietnam War, the ripple effects are far-reaching—even to the other side of the world. In Australia, a national military draft has been announced and Pearl Keogh, a headstrong and ambitious newspaper reporter, has put her job in jeopardy to become involved in the anti-war movement. Desperate to locate her two runaway brothers before they’re called to serve, Pearl is also hiding a secret shame—the guilt she feels for not doing more for her younger siblings after their mother’s untimely death. Newly arrived from Sweden, Axel Lindquist is set to work as a sculptor on the besieged Sydney Opera House. After a childhood in Europe, where the shadow of WWII loomed large, he seeks to reinvent himself in this utterly foreign landscape, and finds artistic inspiration—and salvation—in the monument to modernity that is being constructed on Sydney’s Harbor. But as the nation hurtles towards yet another war, Jørn Utzon, the Opera House’s controversial architect, is nowhere to be found—and Axel fears that the past he has tried to outrun may be catching up with him. As the seas of change swirl around them, Pearl and Axel’s lives orbit each other and collide in this sweeping novel of art and culture, love and destiny.
Jørn Utzon : conversaciones y otros escritos (Conversaciones Con...)
Editorial Gustavo Gili, S.L.
EUR 17,60
Rare Book
Almanach der Architektur: A Hundred Classic Buildings Raumanalysen. Spatial Analyses
Verlag Anton Pustet Salzburg
EUR 29,95
A Hundred Classic BuildingsGebundenes BuchMehr als ein Jahrzehnt verfolgt Boris Podrecca an der Stuttgarter Universität mit seinem Assistenten-Team und Generationen von Studenten ein gigantisches Forschungsprojekt, das nun im ersten Band dieses Almanachs der Klassiker vorgestellt wird. Das bibliophile Buch zeigt 100 herausragende Bauwerke von der Antike bis in die jüngste Gegenwart, darunter auch etliche Beispiele anonymer Architektur. Es reiht die Objekte nicht chronologisch, sondern nach inhaltlichen Typologien wie "Zentralraum", "Gerichteter Raum", "Kern und Hülle", "Gerüst", "Organhafte Form". Diese setzen die Bauwerke in neue aufregende Beziehungen: die Große Moschee von Córdoba und eine Atriumhaussiedlung von Jørn Utzon sind in dieser Sicht strukturell verwandt. Außergewöhnliche Analysezeichnungen, begleitet von Fotos und kurzen Texten in deutsch und englisch, erschließen die Klassiker des Bauens als eine Reise zum Mittelpunkt der Architektur. Eine anspruchsvolle "Grundschule der Baukunst", 100 herausragende Bauwerke von der Antike bis zur Gegenwart in außergewöhnlichen Analysezeichnungen.
A Tribute to Jorn Utzon Sydney Opera House
Reveal Books
EUR 59,00
Jørn Utzon`s Sydney Opera House, A Tribute, eine begeisternde Veröffentlichung. Dieses Buch ist eine fotografische Reise durch das Sydney Opera House, eine Reise durch die Geschichte von Jørn Utzon, einem begnadeten Architekten, eine Reise einer jungen deutschen Archtitekturstudentin und Fotografin, Katarina Stübe, die sich in ein Gebäude verliebte und anfängt, zu verstehen, warum dieses Gebäude als ein Wunder der Welt bezeichnet wird. Katarinas Fotos werden durch Geschichten, die sie auf dieser Reise erlebte, durch Anekdoten von Jørn Utzon und seinem Sohn illustriert. Es wird über das Leben der Utzon Familie erzählt, sowie über das kontrovers diskutierte gigantische Bauwerk der Moderne. Im weiteren enthält dieses Buch bisher unveröffenlichte Skizzen und Anekdoten aus dem Utzon Archiv. Durch eine Reihe von glücklichen Umständen traf Katarina Stübe Jørn Utzon. Jedes Jahr bekommt die Utzon Familie buchstäblich tausende von Fotos über das Sydney Opera House von Menschen, die dieses Gebäude lieben. Katarinas Fotos machten für den Architekten Jørn Utzon den Unterschied, heben sich von den anderen Fotos ab und sind damit eine persönliche Referenz.